calm, cool, and collected
| <<-- : 05.06.04 : -->> |

8:53 p.m.

"when one door closes, another one opens."

the thought of losing the stability i thought i had here in this place freaked me out a little. i let it get to me, i let it worry me. i let myself go to that place... the place where i'm always afraid of going when things are looking up in my life. i overlooked the positive.

the positive being that this is an integral turning point in my life. i'm finally finishing my first real semester of college, surviving a full load. i'm getting a promotion at work. my brother's getting married, a huge event that will span generations, that will bring together both sides of my family. (something that hasn't been done... well ever.) i've survived my first real HIV scare and have become a better person because of it. and now for the big one, i'm forced to get a new place. a new space. times are changin. this summer will bring new possibilities. this summer may even top my big move to SF.

it seems like my first big season finale of my new spinoff show from long beach's series. new characters, new goals, new place. and now comes the summer hiatus with lots of changes and cookies for next season!

so things will turn out great. i know it. i just gotta stay on track. keep my cool. calm, cool, and collected. and i'll be fine.

thanks everyone for putting up with my little freakout.

psych 1 joke of the day:
How many psychologists does it take to change a lightbulb?

None. The lightbulb has to want to change itself.



| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.