christmas time is here, go away!
| <<-- : 12.16.02 : -->> |

10:31 a.m.

i feel sad for some reason. i feel alone. i don't know if it's because this charlie brown christmas song is playing on the radio. you know the really jazzy "christmas time is here" song. it sucks. i hate it, but yet i don't change the station. well, okay, i do like the song. but i don't want to hear christmas music right now. it reminds me of how once again i'm alone this year for the fuckin holiday.

and as the song plays, i'm reminded of all those guys in my life that i'm trying to let go. because the only way to find someone is to let go of all those who i'm still holding on to. but i guess it doesn't matter. why am i so stuck on being in a relationship? it seems like i concentrate all my energies on finding love or whatever. when i should really be focusing them on getting work done, or on setting my finances in order. sometimes i think i do these things to myself to give myself reason to be depressed. oh well. being with someone would be nice. but it's not my priority. i guess you can't really go on the "hunt" for a decent relationship.

so here is my recap of my weekend:

for some reason, while i was at home for two days doing really nothing, i was online for a good time and i didn't feel like writing in my diary. but recaps are fun. so it doesn't really matter why i chose not to write entries.

on friday, we went to this reggae club in downtown long beach. well, first we went to the yardhouse brewery. that was pretty fun. two half pints and a half yard of beer later, we were stumbling are way to the club. it was pretty ghetto, but we were all having a good time. it was me, missa, christalle, lindy, tine, and jade. we're so fun when we're drunk. you know how it is, everything's just funny, and the music is always better.

on saturday, i was just partied out, being that the previous two days were beer fests. i just stayed home, got up relatively early and did my laundry and FINALLY cleaned my room. it seems like everytime i do those two things together, i tend to enjoy my living space a bit more and staying home is actually quite nice. so i stayed home. it was even nicer because of the fact that my mom and my brother both had respective company parties to go to. so they were gone. it was just me, the cat, my laptop, and saturday night live and south park. woo hoo. i love south park.

so the next day, yesterday. it was a weird day. my moods were all off. i woke up cranky, but was fine after i got out of the shower. so i took my friend to the bank, because i had lent her some money on friday, and she needed to pay me back. we ended up heading to the art theater in long beach to watch, "Bowling for Columbine." i've seen it before a couple months ago, but she hasn't seen it. plus, she wasn't really down to watch the other movies i picked out. (to save further damage to my reputation of bad taste, i shall not name them) so we watched this incredibly kick-ass movie. she enjoyed it immensely. i was happy that she liked it. i'm definitely moving to canada. that's all i'm going to say about it. to know more about the movie, watch it for yourself! i think everyone in america should.

so that's my weekend in a nutshell. until then, same bat time, same bat URL. <-- haha! did you like that? did you like that, huh? UH!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.