a little bit of luck
| <<-- : 03.10.03 : -->> |

3:09 p.m.

so i did it. i called and left a message for my boss at mary's. well, he didn't answer the phone. so i guess he'll call back. but, i basically told him that i don't think i'm going to have the energy to work there at night and then here full time. so i hope he'll be okay with it. he's a nice guy, and i don't think he'll think anything bad of me. i was honest. but, i use to work at this video store in long beach. and i called there to see if i can get my old job back. it's fairly easy job. 5-10pm, which is a really good shift. not too late, and i could work something out so that i can be a little late. but, i was a week too late. damn. i was just about to call last week, but i stopped myself. he had just hired someone. oh well. he said to come in anyway and fill out an application so he can have my info on hand if they need someone. that's a good thing. i hope i can get a couple shifts there. you can't really beat all the free movies you can rent. i definitely enjoyed that part.

on another note, much thanks to katy and sam for wishing me luck in vegas. i did have a bit of luck, but i guess you can have only so much until you use it all up. but i was a little bit more lucky in vegas than i have been when ever i go gamble! so THANK YOU! you guys are cool for reading my diary and responding! you're all very sweet to me!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.