burning bridges
| <<-- : 01.09.03 : -->> |

2:02 p.m.

so i don't know what i'm doing, but i guess in an attempt to start over and start anew, i'm sort of burning all of my old bridges. i've been trying to talk to guys that i have liked in the past and who i could see myself with again. you know, trying to follow up and let those guys know that i'm still here, and i'm up for grabs!

well it doesn't work like that.

i haven't been very nice in the past. if i'd lose interest in someone, i'd avoid them. i'd stop calling. and i'd "forget" to return calls. i'm not trying to be mean. i wasn't trying to hurt anyone. i'd just get scared and run away. now i'm really feeling the effects of my actions. these guys, who were perfectly fine people, who would probably treat me more than right, have all moved on. i'm not even on the radar. and i should expect that. i should accept the fact that it would be like that especially with the way i have acted.

i guess the only way to continue is to start over. move on from my past. and just try not to make the same mistakes. i should be more open with what's coming my way. because i can feel something coming. i can already feel things coming together. i'm not there, yet. but i know i need to be patient, and open, and honest, and responsible, with myself and everyone in my life.

no worries.

i just needed a little grumpy bear to keep me company.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.