coffee and pain killers, part of a complete breakfast
| <<-- : 03.10.03 : -->> |

10:31 a.m.

vegas was fun and exhausting. it had it's good and bad moments. but, more on that later.

my jaw's been really sore for some reason. today, i think i realized why. my wisdom teeth are pushing up again. they really want to come out, but i won't go in for surgery. i just won't do it. so i always tough out the pain until it goes away. but this time, the pain is getting to me.

i'm tired and broke from this trip and i'm not very happy today. the phones are ringing off the hook and i have a ton of work i'm trying to get done, but more keeps coming in. and i'm beginning to feel like it may not be all my fault. granted, i did slack my ass off. but everytime i catch up, more just pours in on me. and this just seems a little bit too much for a front desk receptionist. the phones are getting busier every day now and the stress is starting to drive me crazy. and it seems like every day, someone from customer service will slump up to my desk, because for her it's the end of the world again today, and she'll tell me not to pass her calls today. well, what the fuck am i suppose to do about that? i'm getting calls like crazy and it's not like these people answer their phones anyway. so half of them are coming back to me angry as if i purposely sent them to an extension with no one there. and she has the nerve to ask me to not send her calls today.

the pain in my tooth hurts really bad. i think i need coffee.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.