desperate times
| <<-- : 02.08.03 : -->> |

2:55 p.m.

i just pawned my guitar. for $40.

some family pulled up in an old el camino type car in front of my house as i pulled into my driveway. they were soliciting me into getting all the dents fixed on my old t-bird. i told them that i didn't want to because i just want to get rid of it.

i can see the face of their daughter sitting in the front passenger seat. she could've been no more than 15. she seemed so embarassed. the way i felt when i was her age every time my mom, uncle, or older family member would ask me to flag some random stranger down for directions. i never wanted to. i don't know why i felt embarassed. i just did. but i understood her embarassment. she didn't feel comfortable with her parents trying to get me to haggle with them about the price of my car.

i had just pawned my guitar. i didn't feel like negotiating. i just wanted to go home and sulk. then go out or something.

i asked her repeatedly to leave a number so we could talk about it at another time. but she just sped off.

i hate this neighborhood sometimes. i need to get my shit together and move out.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.