dlove's departure
| <<-- : 01.01.03 : -->> |

8:00 p.m.

so i forgot to add this. yesterday at work, i caught up on a lot of diary entries, one being dlove's diary. if you recall, i had written an entry on a day i was depressed. i went to his diary randomly because i was bored at work (nothing new) and wanted to read about someone else's life. so i ended up reading his entries, and found myself no longer being depressed. his diary inspired me to invest more energy into mine and read other diaries which in turn inspired me to do more with my life. i was saddened by the fact that it was his last entry and he will no longer update it. i've never met the guy, nor have i ever talked to him. so he doesn't know me at all and i don't know him. i just enjoyed seeing what happens next with him. he seemed like a really cool guy and i understand his reasons for discontinuing his diary.

i hope that my diary won't offend anyone. i know that none of my friends really read this thing. no matter, how much i push them to check out my website regularly and read my diary, they don't. so i feel sort of safe to write whatever i want. but i can see how it's kind of a warning to me to be careful what i say and how i say it, being that this is a public site, and i do encourage people to read it. because before reading what happened with him, it never really occurred to me that people might actually take in interest in what i write, especially those who are in my life and who will be affected by it, if at all. so thanks dlove, your diary will be missed greatly.

for more info, you can read his last entry.

until then.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.