happy drunken new year!
| <<-- : 01.01.03 : -->> |

7:04 p.m.

okay, i've been a bit lazy today, so i've been avoiding writing an entry. but i want to, so here i go.

okay, i really wanted to stay home last night and drink those coronas and watch the sex and the city marathon all by my lonesome self. it turned out that there was no way i was going to together as one, no matter how much i decided against it, i still wanted to go. (if you couldn't already tell by my last entry.)

so thanks to tine for rescuing me from total self-destruction on new year's eve, she forced me to go with them to citywalk. them being lindy, jade, tine, and christalle. i was a little apprehensive about going out to l.a. and especially citywalk. i didn't want to be amassed in crowd without any chemical substances. so they said they were gonna pick me up at eight, so naturally at five i start my drinking early! hey, it's a holiday! yeah right. so i start drinking, and i'm drunk real quick. they finally pick me up at 930 and we head out there. i of course bring my beer with me in the van.

it turned out that it was so much fun. i was embarrassingly drunk all night. i don't remember much, which is weird cuz i usually remember everything. but these last two binges have been proving that to be wrong. but i remember talking to random people. passing out confetti to people and telling them that "it's cool cuz you can throw it at midnight." that was fun. and we saw this really cool blues band at bbking's bar/club for free. i guess the cover was $20 bucks, but we just walked in. everyone was pretty trashed that night.

i can't believe how much i drank. i had to have drank at least eight of that 12pack of coronas and i kept drinking jack and coke all night. oh yeah, i had a couple glasses of wine before i left. i was beligerent. i mean crazy drunk. i lost my voice that night too. oh well.

this morning i woke up again in my bed with all my clothes on. i don't remember the ride home and making it to my bed. i was pretty sick. i didn't throw up or anything, but i remember passing out in the van. i think i was more hungover than ever this morning.

for some reason, i believe that if i partied really hard on new year's eve, that if i celebrate this event, that the next day and the following year, things would be different. that i would feel some sort of change in the air. i woke up this morning, and i didn't feel anything. i went to the gym like on my previous days off, and got home, and went online. i didn't do much today. but i did have fun last night. i had an amazing time with everyone. we even planned a trip to hawaii in april in our drunken states. i don't know about them, but i'm going to stick to it. i really want to go see my birthplace. i've been meaning to for so long, but i've never been able to afford it. i might be able to pull it off. but, we'll see.

i hope this new year will be better than the last. i really could use a pick-me-up kinda year. i think i really hit a low point this year, emotionally, financially, physically. i'm ready to start seeing the bright side of life and all that crap.

oh well... happy new year everyone!

until then.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.