san francisco or bust
| <<-- : 01.22.03 : -->> |

2:00 p.m.

so i've decided to go to san francisco next month. it's part of my new year/new car resolutions. you see, for three years or so, i've been driving around the old family car. an '86 thunderbird. for the 12-13 years that my mom has had it, she kept it in pretty good condition. everything was fine. until i got it. after that, i've scratched it up, i've spilled coffee on the panels, and i've pretty much beaten the damn thing up. the car has never really been reliable to drive as far as LA and i've driven it once to san diego. so, i made an agreement with myself that when i get a new car, my first road trip will be to frisco.

so last month, i got a new car. which means it's time to go. i've never been to frisco. although, when i went a few years ago to visit my dad in oakland, we had to drive through the city once. so that's the closest i've been to visiting.

so i'm definitely going. it's decided. i was trying to get friends to see if they wanna come with me. but, after thinking about it, i really want to go alone. i think it would be a great experience for me. and it's something i want to do on my own. it's sort of liberating. i was going to visit my friend david and stay at his place. he's a really cool guy i use to work with down in long beach. he's fun. i've talked to him about it last month and he said that i'm welcome anytime.

so for any readers out there who are familiar with the wonderful world of san francisco, i need your help!

here's the plan:

sometime towards the end of february/early march, i'm going to leave on friday, arrive late friday night or early saturday morning and then leave sometime on sunday to arrive late sunday night/early early monday morning in time for work.

here's where you come in:

email me, sign my guestbook, leave me a note, or IM me. what should i do while i'm there? where should i go? what are the "must do's" that i... must do?

i hope i hear from you guys. i'm really looking forward to going and i want it make it worthwhile! i wanna party my brains out, but i don't wanna miss a beat!

until then.

***update***04.24.03: it has been decided! things are in motion! on thursday, may 15, sometime in the evening, asha and i will depart for the beautiful san francisco! we will stay until sunday, the 18th, and then head home. what awaits us? that is pretty uncertain. but i'm excited as all hell!! yeah boy!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.