good times good times
| <<-- : 01.13.03 : -->> |

12:54 p.m.

i was so sad, because it looked like nobody was reading my diary. but because i'm a dumb little person (i'm not a midget, i just feel belittled lately), i had forgotten to include my stats tracker on my new templates. so now i have lost a whole weekend of seeing how my pages have been tracked. rats.

okay. so here's my weekend:

friday was fun. i ended up not going to see drummer boy's band play. but i did get my haircut. i guess i'm going to try and grow it out long. so i had to get a trim, i don't wanna end up with a mullet in a month or so. so i'm feeling pretty good about it. aisha couldn't come, so i ended up meeting with mark and carina at joy's apartment. shortly after, asha and allie met up with us and we headed out to the red room for a drink. joy and i had a drinking contest to try and down our scooner of beer, she won. i was sad. but buzzin and not carin. we walked down the street to the art theater for hedwig. it was fun, i tried to keep up with the shouting and singing, but i had a good time. laura showed up, and i could tell it was weird for joy, cuz she didn't call her, and it was sorta "their thing." i felt bad for her. laura was being a little shady.

the next day, i woke up and my entire family was at my house in the living room and watching mtv. i was a little tired and cranky so i didn't socialize at all. someone drank all my coffee that i brewed for that morning and i was a little more cranky. i quickly brewed some more, threw on a hat, said hi and bye, and headed off to the gym. i had a nice workout, and when i came back, everyone was gone. it turned out that my family was having a big party for my little cousin's seventh birthday. the vegas chapter even drove down for it. so i called rosie and missa, cuz they had left respective messages regarding rosie's wedding planning. i told them about the free food and alcohol that awaited us at my uncle's house, and they agreed to go. we went, ate, drank a couple beers, and i did the cha cha with my mom. yes i danced with my mom. my uncle and aunts were playing and singing, and being that it's a filipino party, they play cha cha and salsa music. my mom was dancing all by herself, so i went up to dance with her. i wanted to dance and my friends didn't, so i thought i'd step up for once and dance with her. usually my brother's the crazy one and he would do all that showy stuff. but i think i suprised everyone by being a little weird. it was a cool moment. we then left, and headed out to look for wedding dresses. rosie was so beautiful trying all the different ones out. we found some really good ones. i got a little deep in thought thinking about if i would ever have a ceremony and how it would be. and it got me kind of depressed. we went over to el torito to meet up with our friends simon and linnell. had some drinks. we decided that it was time to pick up our dear friend, E, and head out to signall hill. it was nice to just hang out and roll together again. i haven't in so long. it was a nice evening. we left everytime to cops came, but we went to the beach and hung out by the water, and then drove back up to the hill again. i've never been up there, but it was beautiful.

the next day, i stayed home and pretty much locked myself in my room. i watched t.v. all day, and vegged. it was nice. my ringer was off, and i didn't know that. so i thought i didn't get any calls. i ended up having four messages later that night. i had forgotten to call aisha back the previous night, we were suppose to go out. oops. but i promised to take her to a taping of "that 70's show" this friday. i had bought the south park first season dvd on saturday, so it was a good day just to watch all those good and wholesome family-fun filled episodes.

so there you have it. it may not be kick ass to you, but it was kick ass to me. i had a good time, i spent it with family and friends, old and new. i got to relive memories and feelings that i thought i'd lost a long time ago. i've tapped into a part of me that i had forgotten. it was a good time.

and then there was this morning.

i won't relive that.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.