my keep-sake companion
| <<-- : 02.24.03 : -->> |

8:24 p.m.

i miss my kitty.

i came to pick her up today from the vet. they told me i couldn't take her home. they asked if i wanted to see her.

walking down the hall, i can hear loud screams and moans. moans of fear, moans of pain. they show me to her cage.

she has dilated pupils and she stairs through the bars. through me. she doesn't see me. i'm looking straight into her eyes. i try to touch her paw. she screams.

i hope she's okay. this house is lonely without her. i lay back on my bed, almost flinching because of how i'm used to her jumping on my belly.

i sometimes expect her to be around. but she won't tonight. she's never spent the night anywhere else before. i hope she's okay.

i've always held this affection for my cat. ever since jesse left, she was always demanded as much affection as jesse did. prying her head into my arms, just like he did. so she became my compananion. through many tough times. we've survived together. she became more of a pet. more like a keep-sake companion. a reminder that i survived.

i miss her.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.