the story of m
| <<-- : 01.10.03 : -->> |

4:27 p.m.

sometimes i just like to look at the stars

i stare so hard i hurt my eyes

trying to find a shooting star

as if wishing on one will change anything

sometimes i think it actually does

i remember when the leonids came by

i missed the actual event that one early morning

but i caught a few stray stars

flying across the late afternoon sky

i made a wish as i saw my first one

i wished whatever was in my heart at that moment

whatever came to mind

i wished for love

a real love story

unconditional

the kind you never want to forget

it came true

he was a crush of mine

a secret crush in which no one really knew at the time

in a state of ecstacy

he kissed me and told me he always liked me

he asked me if we should be together

i said yes

he got scared and ran away

i ran after him

as fast and as hard as i could

he didn't come back

someone came along

i didn't want to be with him

not as much as m

but the day m decided to tell me he wanted me

i was already with this other guy

and since then

m never came back

and no matter how much i've wanted to

i can never forget.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.