melancholy leads to wanting more
| <<-- : 02.06.03 : -->> |

12:58 p.m.

melancholy is a funny thing. coldplay seems to induce this feeling every time i hear them on the radio. it's not the melancholy of depression, it's more like this sense of relaxation where in the 3.5 minutes or so, i evaluate my life. i think about things, sad things, and then i have this sense of hope that washes over me. i feel like it's possible to do something with my life and i'm able to fix things.

right now i'm feeling:

-things have sucked, i have made mistakes, yet i'm okay with it.

-i want to travel. i want to live in another city, one that i haven't lived in before

-i want to go to school and finish and get involved in a career i want.

-i haven't had the best year in love, but i know that when the time is right, it will come around. i'm not worried.

-i want to go out. i want to do things that i have been wanting to do for a long time. such as, go to the silent movie theater in LA, or go on a nice romantic date with all the trimmings.

-i want to see more concerts and shows, plays and musicals.

-i want to get a really good massage, a non-sexual massage, something to help get these knots out of my neck and shoulders, so that i can start all over again and make new ones.

-yoga

-buy clothes

-buy new music

-get a new phone

-finish all my work on my desk

-read all the books in my bookshelf that i haven't read

-start my own webdesign company and call it prophecy productions

-meet new and fascinating people

-work out and tone up my body to where i can take off my shirt in public and not care

-live in an apartment furnished with a little more personality than ikea

-live in an apartment, on my own (roomates okay)

-love my kitty better

-afford to pay all my bills on time every month

-clean up my credit, or at least be on a plan

-record my demo CD

-start performing again in coffeeshops

-learn to play the electric guitar

-buy an electric guitar

-buy an amp for an electric guitar

-start or join a band

-make a compilation CD of all the songs that encompass who i am and the last 22 years of my life, and then give them to all my friends and future friends who want to get to know me

-get a CD burner

-buy back all the CD's i've sold that i wish i didn't

-throw a really good party

-make out with m at least one more time

-get another piercing

-get a tattoo, maybe two

-have lots of sex

-live in new york, san francisco, seattle, and/or london

-get in my car and just drive

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.