i must not be over him
| <<-- : 02.27.03 : -->> |

9:57 a.m.

joy: so you're gonna get to meet michael tomorrow.

me: oh cool, yeah i think i'm going to try and take a date, too.

joy: oh really? who?

me: this guy jimmy from hamburger mary's, this is my last attempt to get him to go out with me

joy: jimmy? i hope that's not the guy m's been dating

silence

me: he's dating someone?

joy: well, the guy he's been "hanging out" with

me: right

pause

me: how long has been "dating" this guy

joy: like a week, a week and a half

me: oh.

joy: are you okay? should i not have said anything?

me: no. i'm fine.

joy: are you sure?

me: yeah. i'm fine. (smile)



| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.