i love paperclips
| <<-- : 02.21.03 : -->> |

11:38 a.m.

i've always had this fascination with paperclips. either that, or i've just been really anxious and my hands always need something to do. but everytime my hands aren't typing or filing, i'm always playing with some paperclip, bending it, un-bending it. making weird looking flowers by twisting it around and spinning them. i also twist them together and make little paperclip sculptures. they're lots of fun.

i remember when i was kid, i was obsessed with my teenage mutant ninja turtle action figures. we would go visit my grandparents in illinois and i would have to bring them with me. my grandpa had this toolshed in the back. and me and my cousin would build the craziest forts for my TMNT figures and his GI-JOE guys. i'd make all sorts of little weapons out of strings, rubber bands, and paperclips. i made this cool grappling hook that michaelangelo would use to scale the sides of walls. that was the fun part. creating things. not playing with the actual figures themselves, although we did that, too.

at my first office job, i made this guy out of a rubber band ball i had put together and stuck paperclips underneath to make his body. and he was all alone so i made him a rubber band doggy. i thought they were really cool, but they had to take him away from me. i was a little sad and embarassed at the same time. oh well.

paperclips are cool, but put them together with rubber bands, then they're even cooler!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.