perks
| <<-- : 07.08.03 : -->> |

7:39 a.m.

so i'm back. mostly in one piece. i had an amazing weekend. and an interesting return. three days on a dried out playa tested me in many ways. i've met some crazy people and i've gotten to know a few people a little bit more. i was definitely blown away.

i got home yesterday only to find my room covered in ants. the house was trashed. no more so than i left it. but my mom had left for two weeks for vacation in the philippines. it's the first time she's gone back home in twenty years. i'm happy for her.

i spent all day yesterday cleaning every inch of my room. i actually put away clothes, CD's, cleaned my desk. i called in sick so i could recover. but i ended up doing housework nonstop. i actually did my laundry right away. i'm amazed and proud of myself. usually, i wait a week. but i needed to get rid of the dust.

i got my test results back. i'm negative. i'm clean. i was extremely happy. that small ounce of doubt no longer haunts me.

my DSL at home went out on me in the middle of the day. so i have no way of going online at home for the moment. i think i just need to pay the bill. so i'll have to take care of that soon. but no rush i guess. there are other things i can do at home without the distraction of the internet. i spend so much time online at home that i don't get to do the things i want to do. i should really focus on my writing. while i have my mom's car for the next two weeks, i think i'm going to start bringing my laptop to the portfolio coffeehouse to write and i can hook it up to their DSL connection if i want to go online.

i was pretty emotional yesterday from the after effects of this weekend, particularly saturday night/sunday morning. despite the intense fun i've had, i walked away a few consequences. i don't know if it's just paranoia and my emotions being out of whack, or if i really need to talk it out with someone. but everyone assures me that it's okay. that's all i wish to say about this subject.

i'm reading the perks of being a wallflower by stephen chbosky. i'm so addicted to this book. i highly recommend it. i was trying to contain my laughter in the laundromat. and it made me bust out in tears, but i had to hide it. it's so great. it makes you feel really good inside. i think i'm connecting with the main character. i was kind of like that in my first years of high school. it's just great. i won't say more. so check it out if you can.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.