rude awakening
| <<-- : 07.01.03 : -->> |

8:37 a.m.

i had awoken this morning at 6:28 a.m. sharp. the sun shone through my room and lit everything with a soft glow. the air was fresh and clean and everything seemed right and proper. i sat up and i noticed that my room had been cleaned. my closet door was closed. my clothes were put away. the bed i still lay in was made. i sat there for a few minutes and just soaked in the new morning. i was ready to get up, but i didn't. i just sat there, thinking "i should be getting up right now."

i lay back down and i closed my eyes. at 6:29 a.m. i opened them once more and my room was a mess. clothes were still piled on my chair, closet door open. the sun was gone and there was an overcast right outside my window. it was cold and stuffy and i bundled up underneath the bunched up comforter on my bed. my mom's loud voice pierced my ears as she urged me to get up. the alarm clock went off and loud voices and noise from the radio station throbbed in my head.

i longed to go back to sleep -- to be in the clean air and morning sun.

-----

check this out. i think in the seventh book of harry potter, jk rowling should have harry battle God! that would be rad!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.