saturdays are not long enough
| <<-- : 04.24.04 : -->> |

2:47 p.m.

so lately, i've been trying to not go out binging at the bars. i've been really good about it. i was trying to take two weeks off. but last night, i kind of slipped. a little bit. it wasn't bad actually. i got off from work early in the day and i took a nap. a much needed nap. lack of sleep is making me crazy. i got up and i cleaned my room. finally. and i got all pretty and decided that i wanted to go have a drink. alone. i didn't want to call coworker robert since we always end up getting really drunk and spending way too much money and getting kicked out of bars. i just wanted a drink or two. so i went over to the cinch where i know they play good music and it doesn't get too crowded. i sat at the bar and had a corona. the bartender was making the second too long eye contact with me and ended up buying me a shot. so i sat there with the bartender and talked for a lil bit and thanked him for the shot. i went to the back to smoke and ended up having a long conversation with this old man about school and career and psychology. it was interesting and fun. he kept touching my leg and shoulder, but i let it slide since the company was nice. so i only had 3 beers and the shot and i was feeling pretty good. i went home around 1130 or so and crashed.

i woke up this morning at about 830 and got to watch a little bit of pokemon. i used to love getting up early and watching saturday morning cartoons but i never get around to it anymore. usually the tv will be on while i do laundry and whatnot. i showered and headed over to best buy. (did i mention that the weather here is amazing right now? the sun's out and it's warm and breezy.) i wanted to buy more RAM for my laptop, but the selection sucked major ass and no one felt like helping me. so i bought a larger memory card for my digicam and left.

i headed over to the castro and wanted to get a haircut. but the place i always go to was packed. i took a walk around the block and ran into my friend irwin who was working at sparky's. as usual, he was crazy busy with his customers, but it was cool to see him again. i have been sorta MIA from everyone. he told me about another salon, and i went down market to find it. the guy was cool and he slipped me in for a cut. it's a little more expensive than my other place, but it's what i would've been paying with dennis without the dennis hookup.

so my new salon is right across from the gay and lesbian center and i decided to take a look inside and possibly find out about testing. and the place is pretty rad. it's larger than the one in long beach and they have a lot going on there. i hope to check some of those things out soon. so i left and headed back up to the castro and to magnet, the STD testing place. pretty much as soon as i got there, i got tested for HIV. got to talk with the counselor. things look pretty good. he gave me the spiel but was pretty cool about it all. gave me some numbers to call about therapy and other things i want to look into. so i come back in a week to find out my results. not really worried about it. i dealt with a lot of my anxiety with this three months ago. i'm kind of over it now. i'm ready to deal with whatever consequences lie ahead.

now i'm headed out to golden era with robert for some yummy vegetarian chinese food and off to the movies. i have two papers due this week. i hope i can get to working on one of them tonight. but we'll see. one's pretty easy and i could shoot it out in no time. maybe i'll set aside tomorrow for studying/paperwriting. we'll see. i cherish these days i have off from work and school and when the weather is nice. i'd hate to waste it inside my aparment. maybe i'll bring my work to a coffeehouse or something. we'll see.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.