save anthony
| <<-- : 02.07.03 : -->> |

8:26 a.m.

so my life sucks. here's why:

i'm broke. i have no money. my check went through direct deposit today and left me with 85 cents overdrawn. 85 fucking cents. if i only had a dollar more, i would've at least had my check card activated and i would've had some credit to last me til next week. i have no gas and no food, and my brother's buggin me for money for the cable bill. i thought i was at least gonna have some money for that. but i don't. i'm almost out of cigarettes. i have four dollars in change. not enough for that and gas. damn. jimmy hasn't called me all week. so fuck him.

this is what i'm going to do:

i'm going to sell CD's for some cash today. i'm very sad. they're three of my favorite hip hop cd's, but i just hope that i get the full five bucks for them... (outkast: big boi and dre presents, mya: fear of flying, and alicia keys: songs in a minor, you guys will be missed ::sniff::) -- then, i'm going to call my old boss from hamburger mary's and BEG to get my old job back. maybe he can call the barback for tonight and he may not wanna work, and i can cover for him. at least then, i would make some tips so i can have cash for this weekend. i'm going to start out buggin him for any shifts i can cover, and maybe i can start working three nights a week. at least that way, i'll have cash when i come out of work and an extra check to spend on whatever. maybe then, i won't blow all of my regular paychecks and i'll start paying off some of my bills.

i hope this works. when i called my bank this morning to hear my balance and i heard that "zero DOLLARS AND eighty-five CENTS overdrawn," i almost started to cry. and all of that happiness i've been working on this week just went down the drain. immediately i reverted back to my post-E depression and found hopelessness. when i got in my car, i forgot i had this save ferris cd missa had burned for me. it only had five tracks on it, because she messed up. but, she gave it to me to tie me over until she had a better copy.

i was so not in the mood for save ferris.

but i put it in anyway. and lo and behold, the sounds of SF worked it's mojo on me, and i was saved! when me and missa first started hanging out exclusively, she got me into save ferris and ska. then, tine joined our little group and she busted the vocals, singin in the car everywhere we went. when our group of friends started hanging out a lot, going to raves and such, it was mainly the seven of us: missa, tine, rosie, simon, scott, linnell, and myself. but rosie, simon, and scott lived in san diego. scott and simon were in the marines and rosie went to SDSU. so they would only come up during the weekends. but during the week, the four of us remained and we would hang out practically every night. our save ferris obsession grew. we would see them any chance we could get. it was just so much fun singin along. i remember one time, linnell's car didn't have a stereo. so we just started singing the entire save ferris album at the time. (cuz there was only one really, before modified) tine would sing the vocals, linnell would do the bass, missa would do the drums, and i'd do back up and guitar solos. all vocally of course. it was great. one of my happiest memories of my friends. it was times like those that make us as close as we ever were. we still are, but things have changed and we could never go back. but we're still a family. it was our little obsessions that held us together.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.