the extremely scattered entry
| <<-- : 01.30.03 : -->> |

7:46 p.m.

so today was a pretty fucked up day at work. i walk in to find my computer screen blue and full of pathnames and numbers and at the very bottom it says:

physical memory dump complete. contact administrator or technical support group

something like that. anyway, i was out of a computer for most of the morning. it really sucked, i was feeling like shit and was hoping to write a little in here or read up on someone else's lives to feel better. a little later, i restarted it and it worked. which was cool, but shortly after i went to lunch.

my fun lunch break consisted of driving for 20 mins (being that i only have a 30min lunch break) to the bank to cash my paycheck, only to find that it doesn't have a signature on it. not a problem. whatever. so i go back. get a signature, and leave again. i get my check cashed and come back to my desk to find my computer frozen.

so i turn it off. try to restart. and nothing. so for the rest of the day, i sit at my desk, spin around in my chair and bug asha and carina as they try and do their work.

the good news is that tomorrow is my unofficial day off! i've have planned a "me" day! i haven't had one of those in awhile. so i requested the day off so that i can "run errands."

here's my plan for tomorrow:
not necessarily in order

1. bring my car to the dealer to get the brakes checked
2. get my car washed (or wash it myself, depending on how i feel)
3. pick up my w-2's from long beach
4. go to the gym (cuz i haven't in like 4 days)
5. watch a movie (don't know what yet, but i really wanna see "deliver us from eva"... i don't know if it comes out tomorrow)
6. go to alternate school and sign up for mid-session classes

and the rest is up in the air. that should keep me pretty busy. sounds exciting, i know. but i'm pretty much trying to save the partying for this saturday. i get to go to san diego to hang out with my friends and our special friend, E. we're going to "BBQ, drink, and get high," as missa puts it. i'm lookin forward to it.

in other news, i get DSL in 10 days! after coming home from work to find our phone was turned off... i raced over to the phonemart to pay the bill, and i couldn't help myself but order it and rid myself from DIAL-UP HELL! i'm sick of this dial-up crap and shitty AOL. i just hope i can keep my screename on AIM. we'll see.

i'm thinking about removing my private folder, too. i have two entries in there, and they're not really that bad. i don't think i need to worry about censoring any part of this diary. plus i can't fix all the links when you view my private entries. it's just a hassle.

i just hope i don't get too much trouble in the future. i haven't yet. ::knock on wood:: i guess if i really need to vent something that's not something i want to post, i can do it in notepad and delete it. but i'm sure that's pretty rare, cuz i'll tell anyone anything about myself. it's all part of my "no regrets" policy.

always take responsibility for you actions, and most of all, no regrets.

i've always had a problem with regretting things i've done in the past. and i've been depressed and even suicidal because of it. and the way i've learned to deal with that pain was to realize that it was wrong and that as long as it never happens again, i'll be fine. don't regret it. forget it. HAHA! that was cheesy! ::serious now:: but true.

okay. i'm going now. maybe i'll go out. fucking saving for saturday! there's enough party in me to go around!! hehe. we'll see.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.