sorry so sorry
| <<-- : 12.05.02 : -->> |

7:48 a.m.

so last night, me and my friend, carina, went to the block. we were in the parking lot and we just got there. i took a drink from my water bottle and was like,

"oh, sorry."

for some reason, i felt like i should apologize for having her wait for me while i quench my momentary thirst. and then she says,

"it's okay, you're allowed to drink water."

and it occurred to me that, yes, i am allowed to drink water whenever i want, however long i want, and i don't need to apologize.

but that's not really what i realized.

i tend to apologize...alot.

why? i don't know.

but sometimes i apologize so much for really miniscule things that i end up feeling like one of those japanese tourists who had just arrived in america, who say "sorry, sorry, so sorry" while backing away and bowing. well, that's a little stereotypical...sorry.

oops.

there i go again.

well i guess it's just because i feel this great need to apologize for everything i do, so i can be forgiven for everything wrong i've ever done in my life. but i need to get over it. and stop apologizing. so much. or just not as much. but only for the things that really deserve an apology.

well, nevermind.

sorry.



| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.