video killed the radio star
| <<-- : 12.11.02 : -->> |

10:51 p.m.

i just got back from my friend christalle's house... it was so cool, she's doing this project for her religous diversity class, and she has to do this three-minute video. and i was like, "oooh! let me help!" and it turns out that was the reason why she was telling me about it in the first place. how cool is that! so we came up with this sketch similar to "jarrett's room" on SNL, you know the one with jimmy fallon, and they're all stoned. i thought it was a cool idea. i'm pretty excited about it.

that's one of the things i missed about being in school, is being able to do videos as projects. it was like my favorite thing in high school. i ended up taking a class on it and winning an award at the end of the year for it, a "conestoga award." i loved that class....i would ditch class just to spend time in the video room and work on my own projects. even after i graduated, i would go back to use the equipment to do video slideshows for my friends and friends of my mom when they needed them. i so wish i had my own equipment, it would make a nice little side business for me. plus, i could really get into making short films, and i would end up making tons and tons. but sadly, i don't have the equipment. i attempted to go to school for that, it's really the heart of my film-making interests. well i guess add that to my list of ambitions, right next to my sound lab in the garage! ha ha.

okay...i guess it is pretty late for me and i should go to sleep so i can get up early tomorrow for work.

i'd just like to state for the record how glad i am to have my home access back up and running. so nice!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.