christmas eve recap
| <<-- : 12.25.02 : -->> |

10:35 a.m.

merry christmas! good morning and all that crap. apparently i had a good time last night. i woke up just now with a pounding head and all my clothes still on. and i think i threw up a little outside of my mom's car. yes. my mom drove. so i was kinda stuck there. i wanted to take my car so i can leave at anytime. but she insisted that i ride with her because she didn't want me driving around on a "holiday."

so i went. i drank. a lot. i mean, i had quite a few glasses of wine. and the funny part was my mom kept refilling my glass for me. i'm sure she just wanted me to have a good time. she knew i was a little apprehensive about going in the first place. but it turned out to be okay. my cousin iris was there and her boyfriend wasn't. that was cool.

when we got there, we were watching the video from her cotillion, her 18th birthday party. it brought back a lot of old feelings and memories. it was interesting. but i the alcohol to keep me company, and we all know how well that turned out this morning. but it was cool to see the video presentation i made for her. i thought i did a good job. and i don't have a copy for myself, so i haven't seen it in a long time.

then i think at one point i was singing karaoke and playing the guitar in the garage for my aunts. it was strange. but we were all pretty trashed. one of my aunts kept dancing out of no where. it was weird. but there was music. so it wasn't that weird.

oh yeah, so it turns out that a couple people from church, from when i use to go, have switched partners. because that's what you do when you're in a large clique and have no other friends: you just date each other. and two of them are pregnant. and one of our friends, johnny is engaged. now that's weird. he brought his fiance there, so i met her. she seems nice. but he was always into my cousin, i don't know how so much now. but oh well. good for him. and i just remembered i was talking to aisha on the phone last night to tell her all the fun stuff i just found out, and i think i called johnny's finance, "a pretty little white girl." and i hope upon hoping that they had already left. i'm almost positive that they left before i called her. cuz that would be embarassing. i can kind of picture them hearing me and deciding to leave because of it. but that's just my drunk paranoia talking.

brrrr. it's fucking cold in here.

i better shower or something. i need to get out of these clothes. i hope i didn't yak on myself. so far i don't think so.

until then.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.