club moustache
| <<-- : 10.03.03 : -->> |

5:17 p.m.

wow. i really have no money. it's really ridiculous. i know all this will change soon. but for now, it's tough to get through. but i'm going to get through with my head held high.

asha's insisting that i go to club moustache tonight. i don't know if i really want to go, just because last time it was really lame. it was what kind of sparked my hipster hatred. i don't hate on them now, but i had a little spout of angst towards trucker hats. and it's really not the trucker hats that bugged me, it was the pretensiousness of my former long beach friends. i'm sure they're still my friends, i just didn't feel too welcomed when they saw me. but i had just gotten back from burning man and my ear hurt like hell still and i probably wasn't in my best as far as perception goes.

i'm hoping this time it will be different. asha's new beau is going, so i'll get to meet him. this rad supervisor type guy from work is going. at our end of summer party, it was mainly asha, him, and i hanging out. well, mainly asha and him were talkin and carrying on in conversation, while my drunk ass self line danced and sang karaoke. ahh. good times.

asha really wants me to go, so she's gonna spot me some drinks. okay, i really want to go, and i convinced asha to spot me some drinks. really, it works out because of other things. i apparenly have one connection left for some things that her friends need. so it's really great how that just works out. i won't go into any more detail as i believe i have given enough away.

bah. who cares.

i hope tonight will be the final pick-me-up i need to recharge my batteries for this upcoming weekend. i've been deathly afraid of being alone. i can't help it. it just gets worse and worse as i get older. but the people in my life have time and time again proven to me that they will always be there for me in my darkest hours. i don't know why i freak out. i really have no reason to. i have people who care for me in all corners of the world, all walks of life, and all aspects of my being. i truly am blessed. i just wish i didn't forget it time and time again.

just in the matter of two days, dave from SF gave me some great advice on how to deal with my pain, christalle from cerritos and my close core of friends (who i've been ditching out on all summer) totally vamped my resume and hooked me up, asha (from my current life and long beach life) is convincing me to go. all these people mean a lot to me. i'm glad to know such people.

bah. fuckin asha. hurrying me out. gotta go. peace.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.