the cruise control's on coast
| <<-- : 06.05.03 : -->> |

1:02 a.m.

i'd just like to say that my little goddaughter is the cutest little pooty on the face of the earth! she actually played with me tonight!! i think we're buddies now! i went over to tine's to do my laundry, cuz something's up with my dryer here at home, and i was totally hangin out with her. it was great. before, she didn't really respond to me cuz she doesn't know me. i'm hardly around there. but i think it's great that she's starting to see me as a familiar face. i really want to be a part of her life. it's just hard to be around her sometimes because kids are pretty impressionable and i always feel like i'll say a bad word or something. even when everyone is pretty lax around her. oh well. she made my night.

i'm all packed up and ready to go. we depart for vegas in about nine hours. i am pretty excited. sex and the city came on tonight and it was the episode when they all went to atlantic city and i got a little bit of the chills. planning and everything for this trip has been a little stressful. there wasn't much room for excitement. everyone at work kept asking me if i was excited. and i had to put on that happy face.

random co-worker: so are you excited???? you must be excited!!! wow, vegas, aren't you excited???

me: uh. ::deep breath:: ::forced grin:: ::big smile:: yeah!!! i'm so excited! this gonna be so much fun, i can't wait!

i think i just wanted to get there and then be happy. i'm actually really worried i'm not gonna have enough money to go along with what's planned. but i'm sure i'll be fine. i'm sure i'm gonna have a great time. i'll just drink some beer, smoke a little weed, i'll be coastin.

so i guess this means i'm going to be on a little hiatus. i have the next two days off from work and the whole weekend to just relax. i'm not driving anywhere. i'm just along for the ride.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.