hero
| <<-- : 12.19.03 : -->> |

5:38 p.m.

you were always on my side
even when i was wrong
you taught me how to come alive
brought me to where i belong

there are so many things i've yet to learn
you've showed me how to love
i wanted to love you the way you love
but it was never enough

and i know it's not about being with you
because i know we will never be
you'll always be my friend and my hero until the end
and that's just how it was suppose to be

i couldn't see through your desires
i was blinded by my selfish eyes
if only i could have seend the truth
i wouldn't have filled my heart with lies

so i know it's not about being with you
because i know we will never be
you'll always be my friend and my hero until the end
and that's just how it was suppose to be

and i know it's not about being with you
because i know we will never be
you'll always be my friend and my hero until the end
and that's just how it was suppose to be

you are so strong
you make me fly


words and music by anthony b. riva

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.