and it's monday again
| <<-- : 07.14.03 : -->> |

8:27 a.m.

friday i intended to get a haircut. i was really looking forward to it. but at the very last minute, i decided to cancel my appointment and use the money i was going to use for the haircut and buy some clothes. i'm in desperate need of shirts.

so i get home, fire up my clippers, and i shave my head. i didn't "bic" it, as missa puts it, but i did buzz it down pretty good. i no longer have internet access at home, so that's the reason why i don't have pictures up. but, i'll take some at home later and bring my laptop to the coffeehouse to upload them. oh which reminds me, i met some friends on the playa last weekend that are techies and have hook-ups to valuable computer items. i'm working on getting myself hooked up onto a wireless network. how rad is that!?!?

my hair looks okay. i like it cuz it's different and it's definitely convenient for being lazy.

------

20 mins later

------

phones just got busy. half of our customer service department is "out sick" today. serves me right for calling in sick last monday, either this is kharma biting me in the ass, or this is their way of getting back at me. oh well.

------

i ended up hangin out with mikey and erik this weekend. we went and had dinner at macaroni grill and i got silly off wine and sleepy off the amount of pasta i ate. but it was so good. we went to see the pirates of the caribbean. it was a good movie, i liked it. but the wine made me fall asleep through parts of it. which really sucked cuz i was enjoying the movie. we just sat up too close and my eyes hurt, so i was squinting so much that i ended up falling asleep. i'll have to go watch it again.

saturday, we went to this free party in this park up in LA. it was a bunch of house DJ's, including Roy Davis Jr. i really wanted to see him. but we had bought some coke bottles to hide our rum in, since we aren't allowed to openly drink alcohol at the park. apparently i put a lot of rum in my 1 liter bottle of coke. i drank the whole thing up. we ended up sitting on the blankets the whole time talking and hangin out. it was fun times. i think at one point i heard a bunch of songs from this CD asha had me make for her, and i called her to tell her that. drunk calls are so much fun! well, for me anyway, i can't say much for the person on the other end. so asha wasn't there and i talked to allie for a bit.

the following evening consisted of eating pizza back at mikey and erik's and passing out on their bed.

oh wow, i forgot the best part of that day! mikey gave me a bunch of his old punk vinyls! i dug out my dad's old record player from the garage and dusted it off, only to find that the entire needle head is missing. and apparently, they might not make the model i need. so hopefully i can find a universal needle head that works, or i may need to find a whole new player. but i'm excited about my increasing record collection.

i got home yesterday and there was a wealth of cleaning to do. (a wealth of cleaning? where did that come from?) i shut the front door, i blasted the air conditioning, and i went at it. after i finished, i just laid out on the couch and relaxed in front of the t.v. i got pretty bored quick and for some reason i was all emotional from watching these cheesy romantic comedies. i got pretty antsy, so i started to fix myself some drinks using the leftover rum i had from the day before. missa came over and we drank some more and hung out. it was cool to see her again, i haven't seen her in over two weeks. so it was cool to relax at home and catch up with her.

i really need to do something about getting hooked up online at home. the good news is, i'm reading a lot more. i'm almost finished with perks, and maybe i'll get to my writing. but it just feels like i'm not connected. it kind of feels lonely, which probably explains why i get emotional at home. but it's good to deal with these feelings. i've been an online junkie to the point of making me lazy. i think it would be good to stay away from hooking my DSL back up for a little bit. maybe i'll wait a week or two. that way it'll teach me to find other things to do around the house. there is a lot there for me, i just don't do it.

this entry is really difficult to write right now. the phones are crazy this morning. i just realized that today would not be a good day to bring up my need to have days off for burning man. and plus my dad wants us to visit him in st. louis and oklahoma in a couple of weeks. fuck. i'm starting to stress now. i hope i can get these days off. i really do.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.