noggy
| <<-- : 12.16.03 : -->> |

12:44 p.m.

have i neglect to mention enough that the bitnet crew are the most fucking amazing bunch of freaks and geeks and hotties in the whole world? seriously the whole world, i've been to burning man, i know.

sunday we had a nogfest/houseweirding, hosted by the wonderful andie and laura. it consisted of provacative pictures with dead deer and more drunken debauchery. i ended up going home with a book on operative gynecology. and yes, i wanted it. it was part of this whole "white elephant" christmas gift exchange where you get to steal someone else's gift instead of opening a new one. a white elephant gift is something from home that you either don't want or have recieved in the past as a gift and wouldn't mind giving it again. or it could be something that you bought really cheap. the idea is to spend little to nothing for it.

this weekend has provided me with probably the best holiday memories i've had in a really long time. i don't think i've had more fun during this time of year and it's not even christmas yet.

i finally got a project from that temp agency i signed up for last week. it's a short term data entry job that pays shit, but it only lasts for five days starting on saturday. at least it's something. i'm not really gonna be picky. my friend tells me that if you accept these shit jobs, the agency most likely will send you on more jobs and you have a better chance of moving up this way. my recruiter is really cool, and i have this strange sense of trust in her. or maybe it's in myself and in this world. i have this feeling that tells me that no matter what, everything's gonna be fine.

i went to the gym yesterday and just got back from it again today. i figure that i'm going to have a ton of free time and i must be productive with it. yesterday i gave my chest and biceps a good workout. today, i worked on my abs, triceps, shoulders, and back. it's hard to remember all those exercises from months ago when i used to work out with mikey and brian. it's a bit tough to find the motivation to keep going or up the weight when you're alone. brian and mikey used to give me so much shit to keep me going. i was so behind the both of them. but i would just imagine one of them spotting me and telling me that i only had two more reps to go. when i really had four. and then after the two, telling me that i have two more to go until i was finished. the rad thing about my gym is that it has a jamba juice right inside the entrance. i've yet to grab a smoothie, but i do like the fact that it's right there.

my chest hurts. and i'm hungry. i think i'll sign off now. there are pictures of me in my santa suit floating around the internet right now. one of them is pretty incriminating. i'm sitting on the ground with my head down. i need to find it so i can post it.

k. must. get. food.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.