so i went out again last night...
| <<-- : 11.26.02 : -->> |

1:31 p.m.

so, i went out again last night. woo hoo, twice in one week! well, believe me, that's extremely minimal for me. but, it's just that being back at home, with no car, is no fun. i thought moving back home would be a great way for me to save money, but i didn't expect my car to finally die on me. but i guess things work out for a reason, right? it's kind of poetic. i aquire something new, then something goes away. but it's been like that for me as long as i can remember. for me anyway, i can never have love and money at the same time. i can be in a relationship and be horribly poor or i can be all alone but financially sound. but that's not really a good example... i mean, right now i'm pretty much alone and broke. but! on my way to financial freedom. hopefully. but i do have a better paying job now and i'm not paying rent or too many bills! so i should get a car in no time, pay off my debts, rebuild my credit...and so forth...in theory.

so all of this is why i haven't been going out too much. i did go out on friday to club red at the arena...that was fun, but i'm going to leave that for another entry. so anyway, last night was fun! we went to rage in west hollywood. it was alternative night. the music as always was okay, but fun. i ended up going with my friends from long beach: p, m, and m2. i was a little nervous at first about going out with them. i use to go out with p to rage on monday nights a lot more...so i was kind of apprehensive about going there with m...we kind of have a history. or at least we still do in my mind. only out of habit. i mean, i crushed on the guy for so long...we sort of were about to start something...and then not gonna happen. so anyway, i still have feelings for him, but only out of habit. i've learned to supress most of it, but a little bit still lingers, causing little flecks of pain and jealousy, but nothing i'm not use to. i was able to let go last night and have fun. we were there as friends, no pressure. it was great. i hope i wasn't a little too out of control. i did drink a little bit....too much. but we were all a bit sloppy. it was hilarious. m2 is so cool when he's drunk. he and m were jumping in the bushes and disappearing...anyway, it was funny.

but!!

i also ran into an old crush, one of my firsts, from this church retreat i went to in high school. that was pretty cool. i use to be so hung over this guy. he would just pop in and out of my life. it's so weird that i happened to run into him last night. but he gave me his number and said we should hang out. i can't wait to talk to him and catch each other up on what's been going on. but the great thing was that he recognized me and it took me a minute! or at least i remember recognizing him as soon as he grabbed me, but i was in disbelief for a moment. it just felt really good to see him and hug him. all in all, i had a good time last night. okay, i'm going to cut this unbelievably lengthy entry off for the moment.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.