a trail of rainbow carnage
| <<-- : 04.26.03 : -->> |

3:13 p.m.

so last night, joy and i went to go see hedwig in L.A. it was pretty fun. the show was great.

but before that, we met up with stephanie who was up here from SD visiting. i haven't seen her in almost a year. we were pretty close when i lived in long beach. we have this agreement to have each other's kids. i supply the sperm, and she has my baby. in about ten years of course. neither of us are in a position to have children and won't be for awhile. but she wants a baby and i'd love to have a kid of my own when the time is right. she's a beautiful and intelligent person and i can't think of anyone else who would be more right to raise a child of mine. along with joy, we got to hang out for a little bit at the library coffeehouse, and our friend celia ended up joining up with us. then phi got off work and the five us went to have dinner at this thai place down the street. we ended up picking up joy's ex-roomate tracy, who is now five months pregnant to my surprise. the six of us had a great time at dinner. it was great to catch up with everyone. i haven't seen most of that group for awhile. it was pretty much dinner with lesbians (well, three of the girls are bi, and phi was there). but still... it was fun. we headed back to the libary and m showed up. i really didn't want to see him. but, i guess a trip to the library means that it's inevitable. i've avoided that place so i wouldn't see him. and until my return, was successful. but oh well. it was nice to see him again. but the minute he got there, he was jocked by all sorts of boys and that wasn't something i wanted to see. whatever, as far as i know, he's still dating someone. whatever though. i didn't really care.

right before i got to the library, i was pulled over by the cops. i haven't caught up with my insurance yet, but i think it's still active. and i didn't pay my registration and i left the papers at home. so i was kind of freaking out. it turns out that he pulled me over because when i made my last left turn i had cut some people off. i swear i thought i was clear, but he claimed that they had to brake. the good thing is that he didn't give me a ticket. but what's kind of weird was that he had taken my phone number down and wrote a description about me. asked if i had any identifying marks such as a tattoo or whatever.

i think he had a ride along with him, so maybe it's just procedure. and he's showing an example to the guy he was with. because normally they don't ask me questions like that. i've gotten a speeding ticket before and i was never asked that. so it was kind of weird and shook me up for most of the night.

once joy and i said our goodbyes to everyone and we headed out to hedwig, i started to be okay. i just felt like a short case of bad luck for being pulled over and running into m. i thought that it was going to get worse. but hedwig was fun. we ended up running into my friend tj from the confused. that was pretty nice. i've always thought he was cute. but he hung out with us for a bit in line. his friend jason, who i think he's dating, is fucking cute as all hell. so it was great that we had two cute boys accompanying us into the theater. it's funny how things work out like that.

i just hope that everything works out. i've decided to give up my car. i'm telling my mom tonight. i still have my old one here, i think all it needs is just a new water pump. so maybe i'll tough it out for a bit without a car, and when i save up enough i can fix up this old one. just to get me around here while i prepare to move to SF. if anything, maybe it'll work out so that i can move back to long beach, and that would be just as nice. although moving up north would be a dream come true and a fantastic adventure waiting to happen, but i have to deal with my shit here. i can't have me running away from my problems. i'm not ready to leave until i know i've done all i can to make the best out of this situation. if not, then i might start the cycle all over again in a new place. new place, same shit. that's how the story seems to go. it's time to rewrite some shit.

wish me luck. i'm out.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.