definitely, a three star day
| <<-- : 05.30.03 : -->> |

11:38 a.m.

today is stress central.

i may not have enough money to make it to vegas next weekend.

i might have to drop out of the wedding.

my head hurts.

my head is throbbing.

i feel dehydrated, but no amount of water is helping.

the phone keeps ringing constantly, and the tones are raging in my head. i've turned the volume down as low as it could go, but it doesn't help.

the page alerts are loud and the volume cannot change. they are constantly going off. everyone is constanly paging someone and it causes my head to pound.

i'm sick of saying, "Thank you for calling, etc..." a thousand times over and over.

i'm sick of saying, "S/he's actually not in today, would you like his/her voicmail?"

i'm sick of saying, "I'm sorry they didn't answer their phone, let me page someone for you."

i'm sick of paging people, only to not have the calls being picked up and being returned to me angry.

i'm sick of hearing people whine and slug around, when i'm sure it's not that bad.

i'm sick of whining. i'm sick of stressing out. i'm sick of being sick about everything. i'm sick of myself and my moodswings. i'm sick of waiting. i'm sick of dreaming when i could be doing.

i cannot believe that it's only been four work days. this has been the longest work week, so far.

lately, i've been feeling like i can't breathe.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.