strut
| <<-- : 06.14.04 : -->> |

3:40 p.m.

i've decided to get my gay on this month. it is gay pride month anyway and it's my first in the city! a starbucks manager from another store in my area is noted to go all out with his gay pride parties and there was mention about a pink party. i don't want to do the lame-ol bar-hopping thing again for this event. so i'm keeping my ears open for all the house parties.

-----

as i walk these mean streets of san francisco, i'm constantly listening to some random song on my CD-player. i have about hundred or so mp3's each on three different CDs. and i can't help it when i hear one of those "feel good" songs with that extra "umph" in the beat that i tend to exude a little bit more confidence in my walk.

dare i say it?

it's called strutting. yeah yeah, when i think no one is looking or paying attention to me, i strut my stuff. that's probably making this a bit gay-er than it really is. but this is gay pride month after all, so it's time to gay it up a bit.

here are three of many songs that make me strut:

1. Get the Party Started (Sweet Dreams Remix)- Pink featuring RedMan - i can't help it, but that sweet dreams beat in the background and redman workin the beat... it just works. makes you wanna get the party started.
2. Take Me Out - Franz Ferdinand - the live version that i downloaded is a little bit faster than the LP version. this song just makes you want to get out on the town and live it up like a rockstar.
3. Rancid - Bloodclot - it just drives the walk, the line about guns blazing and "picking back up and starting all over again" just seems to sum up that feeling.

what are your songs that make you strut?

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.