breakfast
| <<-- : 11.06.03 : -->> |

8:45 a.m.

i love breakfast.

scrambled eggs. spinach omelettes. bacon. i love bacon. i can give up eating meat, but bacon is my weakness. although, i rarely eat it. i still recognize my love for it. i used to hate pancakes. when i was a kid, i detested them. but now, i can tolerate them. almost enjoy them even.

i remember aisha came down to long beach last year and we had breakfast at this crepe restaurant on second street. that was when i tried crepes for the first time, and they were amazing! it was like a party in my mouth. well i've had better parties in my mouth, but that's a bit off topic.

i'm crazy about cereal. i can eat cereal anytime of the day. especially, when you're poor and all you have is milk (soy for me) in the fridge, the right kind of cereal provides great substinence.

my dad would always make my mom cook him his traditional southern breakfast every sunday. well, it was so rare that he was home, that it seemed like it was just everytime he came home. but it's a tradition for him to have it every sunday morning. when we were in okalahoma this past summer, my great aunt made the best biscuits and gravy, all from scratch.

the only problem with loving breakfast is finding the right kinds of foods to eat. you never want to eat too much. but it's good to eat the right amount of something to give you that energy you'll need for the rest of the day.

i'm a fan of the mcdonald's breakfast sandwiches. i adore sausage mcmuffins, but they always make my stomach ache. fast food in the morning always does that. they can be lifesavers and they taste so good, but it just doesn't give me that satisfied breakfasty feeling that others do.

what are your breakfast routines? what are some good things to eat in the morning, that aren't too fatty and high in protein? hit me.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.