my first record
| <<-- : 02.14.03 : -->> |

12:49 p.m.

so last night was fun. i met up with the DJ at his place. i met his boyfriend. they both seemed really cool. i helped him set up for his webcast. and he showed me the basics. but there wasn't enough time to play or practice. so i pretty much don't know what i'm doing still. i don't know if he still wants to meet up some more, but we seemed to get along.

he did something really sweet. he gave me one of his records. my very first vinyl! it was one of the songs he played last night. i forgot the name. but i remember i really liked it. now i just need to get a record player.

but, apparently, it's a HUGE investment if i wanted to buy tables and a mixer. can we say, "expensive hobby?" go on. say it.

we're talkin close to a thousand bucks. we'll see. i haven't decided yet. it's gonna take some time to save up enough money. but i still wanna learn. it would be cool. this is the year for me to accomplish a lot of the things i've been wanting to do. i'm ready to move on, and i need to put some things behind me. i'm ready to move on to bigger and better goals. i just can't seem to get there because of this smaller ones holding me back.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.