gay man's therapy
| <<-- : 11.12.03 : -->> |

9:31 a.m.

i got my haircut last night!

it feels so good to get it cut! it was starting to get long, and i could gather some hair in the back. it was starting to scare me. believe me, you don't want to see me walkin around with a mullet.

one thing i am for sure going to miss about living here is my haircutter dennis. for the past two years or so, he's been a constant in my living in long beach. before him, i've never developed a friendship with the people who'd cut my hair. it's like in that movie, the broken hearts club, when the guys would go to "gay man's therapy", which was getting a haircut. going to dennis was like my own little gay man's therapy. we wouldn't talk much about issues, mainly about buffy and boys, but it was good to know that i had someone i knew to go get a cut. i'd see him pretty much every month or so, and we'd catch up each other on our lives.

i told him that he needs to visit me in SF often so i can get my hair cut. looking for a new stylist is going to be tough. i missed out on so many opportunities to hang out with him though. i'm sure we could have developed a friendship outside of cutting hair. but it just never worked out. it's interesting how you meet people somtimes. i can't wait for him to come up to SF and we get to go out as friends, and not stylist and cuttee. (is cuttee a word? haha. it is now!)

note: the dennis link is probably only useful for myspace users.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.