goodbye christmas
| <<-- : 12.26.03 : -->> |

5:37 p.m.

duuuuude. fun times yo. fun times.

yesterday dave and his friend heidi hosted a xmas party at heidi's house. i met a BUNCH more cool people and hung out with some ol' santa and burn friends. we had a blast getting drunk and playing the white elephant gift exchange thing. so much good food. i even got to talk with this cute guy all night. he's taken apparently, but still, it didn't cheapen the good time we had getting to know each other. i'm so stoked to have a potential new friend in my life. we geeked out on our comic book knowledge and discussed david linch movies. so rad. plus he filled me in on his career of being a bdsm bondage performer. not really my scene, but it sounds so hot coming from him.

my davesickness was cured by realizing that dave is always gonna be my friend and we can still remain pretty close. i just need to open up more and be comfortable with him. i haven't been and that led to me being reserved and shy. i'm just happy to know that not much will change about our relationship. i still love and care for him, but it's about friendship and not about dating. and it's much more worth it to have. for christmas, he got me a book by the dalai lama, this cool tibetan journal made from parchment paper, and some flavored condoms. dave rocks!

today i filled out my starbucks paperwork, i start monday morning at 4am. hopefully, it's just for training and he won't make me open regularly. it seems like a good opportunity. dave went snowboarding today, so i'm chillen at his house (taken advantage of his DSL connect) taking care of his wonderful dog, jackson. she just needs to be let out to go pee, but i love hangin around this girl. so here at dave's, i applied for school. but the office is gonna be closed until the 5th, so i might have to add classes on the first day. i suck so bad for waiting too long. but i'm really intent on doing this right. so hopefully i'll get the classes i need and get this show on the road.

i got my job, i got my school, and i have so much love in my life right now, i am truly on my way to happiness.

i got a call from my cousin this morning, and he and his boyfriend were on their way up north. they're from vegas and they were in cerritos visiting the family for christmas. they decided to take a impromptu road trip up the coast to seattle. so they made a stop here in SF. they're at my apartment right now taking a nap and we're suppose to hang out tonight. so it should be fun. i left my laptop here at dave's cuz it was being a bitch to lug around in my bag. (i think i might need to get an ibook or something. they're lighter than my ancient piece of shit.) so i'm back here now to pick this up and see what else i need to take care of online while i wait for my cousin to call me to tell me their awake and ready to go out. dave should be home soon and jackson (his doggy) should be taken care of.

oh and last night i got to hang out with laura for a bit and i told her that i needed some good "laura" time, so she invited me to come shooting with her on sunday. wow, guns. guns are bad. but they might be so much fun! i'm pretty stoked. so we'll see what happens.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.