interview
| <<-- : 10.22.03 : -->> |

12:24 p.m.

i had my first phone interview just now. apparently, they needed a local person for the job. she asked me about a specific location in downtown, and i didn't know where that was. it led me to telling her that i was still in southern california and my plans to move at the end of next month. i'm sure i would've gotten away with having her believe i was living in san francisco, and then scheduled an interview for next week or something, taken a bus up to san fran this weekend, gone to the interview and taken a bus back. but i didn't think of it. but it's okay. what if they wanted me to start right away? then again, i could've stalled a little bit with my two weeks notice for this current job, and then i would've started pretty close to the end of november. oh well. it just seems too much trouble for a job that i may not even get.

the good news is that i totally did my research for this interview. i looked up phone interview tips and interviewing tips in general. i can't believe how unprepared i was before. i'm surprised i've even been hired for the jobs i've had. so i'm prepared for my next interview. or at least i know i will be when the need arises. she also gave me her email address. the company looks pretty good. it seems like there will be plenty of opportunities for me when i arrive.

clock is tickin. i'm almost there. everything looks good about my leaving. the fact that this is going to happen is pretty scary. it's just hard to believe how things just fall into place when you set your mind to it. just keep good thoughts. set your worries aside. and most importantly, just do it. you can only plan and speculate so much. and if you go overboard, you'll get consumed by worrying. or at least that's how it is for me.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.