kids kids kids
| <<-- : 06.20.03 : -->> |

10:47 a.m.

kids kids everywhere. i don't know why kids make me nervous. right now, there's a lady who walked in here to sign up her kid for one of the camps. and while the mother is being helped by someone at my counter, her kid is just wandering everywhere. he keeps walking behind my desk, and it feels like my space is being invaded. don't you think would keep an eye on him? keeping him at her side or something? but he's just hanging on the side of my desk, and i can't really say anything about it. it's okay, it's not a big deal. he's not being too unruly, he's just a curious little pudgy thing. it just feels weird. i like kids, sometimes. but spoiled ones really get on my nerves.

this morning, a friend from work brought her daughter in. and the kid's cool. she's fun and well behaved when she needs to be. last time i was at her house for a bbq, i made cookies with her daughter and son and their friends, with joy. we were drunk and it was fun. not the kids, joy and i. and asha brought her nephew in today. he seems quiet and cool, he's just hangin out in her office. not like this kid that's in my front office right now.

he's jumping around everywhere, and right now he's looking over my shoulder, probably reading what i'm writing. but the type is small, and i don't think he's really reading anything. my space is violated.

"you're writing a lot, huh?" he asks.

yup, he's looking at my screen.

but they're just kids. innocent little brats, unaware of the world around them. you can't blame them. you can blame their parents, or society, but what good will that do? i'm a kid at heart, and when i get myself to open up and let down my walls, i end up having fun with them. but when i'm first around them, i get a little apprehensive. i'm afraid i'm going to be a bad influence or something. or maybe i just wasn't a happy child or something. who knows?

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.