memorial day
| <<-- : 05.26.03 : -->> |

8:05 p.m.

pretty much, all weekend, i stayed around the house. i read. i looked up my family tree. i watched the powerpuff girls movie on cartoon network every night, for four nights in a row. today, i barbecued. well, my mom did. but i lit the coals on fire! well, it was the easy light ones, where all you have to do is light a match. after, i watched the recent planet of the apes movie with marky mark (which i actually like). and then i watched the bizarre sequels of the old version, conquest of the planet of the apes, and battle for the planet of the apes. (mod movies are fascinating, the acting is so overly dramatic that it's entertaining!) i cleaned my room. i did some work that i brought home. and i've met some people on friendster. it turns out that people actually want to date me! who'd of thought?

the sad thing is, not having a car is becoming an issue now. i've realized that i've lost my freedom of being able to leave when i want to. although, what's the point of being able to leave if you don't have money? at least this way, i'll have some money, and if i ever really need to leave, i can afford to take public transportation. but when these people IM me and they ask to meet up, i have to mention that i don't have a car. and it makes me feel like a loser. simply put. once they get to know me, and then they find out that i don't have a car. i feel like one of those deadbeats who still live with mommy. well. maybe that might be true. maybe that will motivate me to take more action. but, i think i've already have the motivation. and what am i talking about? we're only four days into me not having a car, i can't expect instant results.

but, ahh... bad timing. bad timing is such my life. i just have to adjust to it. i need to learn patience and persistance. i'll be fine. i haven't actually met up with anyone yet. i don't know if i feel like it. it's nice to talk to people online and to flirt and feel wanted. but i don't know if i have room for dating. there is one person that i'm interested in. but that's still up in the air. and i think we like each other. we've showed mutual affection. but it would mean that some things would have to be worked out. i'd venture in completely new territory. i don't want to say too much right now, for the very same reason i haven't said anything about this yet. so i'll just leave it at that.

so, this memorial day weekend was a little bit relaxing. but a little too relaxing for my taste. i hope i won't be confined to this house for the remainder of the period of time it will take for me to move out. i also hope that this period of time won't be too long. but, that's up to me.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.