revisited
| <<-- : 05.25.03 : -->> |

9:32 p.m.

so, i'm reading this book called, Genesis Revisited. and it's about how theories on the creation of the solar system and earth coincide with the book of genesis and ancient sumerian texts. very very fascinating. i'm enjoying the read.

anyway, there was a reference to a psalm and i had this need to look it up. i don't know why, i just did. i came across my family tree that i haven't seen in a long time. for some reason, i only had my dad's side of the family filled up for a couple generations. i've always been interested in where my family's come from, and who begot who...etc. i've always wanted to know. when my grandmother passed away, i remember asking my aunt about it. if she had any stories to tell. she didn't know much. but she told me that i should really ask my great uncle. but he lives all the way in oklahoma.

well, anyway, i felt the need to type in my great great grandma's name in google to see what comes up. well, lo and behold, i come across an extended family tree of my grandma's family. and at the end, is my great uncle. he's pretty much the only computer savvy person on that side of the family. i guess he must've submitted all this info to that site to keep the record of us. thanks to him, i found out a bunch of interesting facts about my family.

- my great grandmother, who is still alive, will be 100 next year. she turned 99 in february. i didn't know that. and i was actually wondering when that will be.

- her father, my great great grandfather, was orphaned when he was 9 or 10. his dad passed away somehow when he 8 or 9, and his mother passed away the following year. his wife, my great great grandmother, lost her mother the same year he lost his. do you think they bonded over that? or do you think it was the result of some kind of epidemic that year?

-now, my great great great grandparents who had orphaned their son, were both born in 1835. they were married when each other was 14. 14!! they didn't have their son til they were 35.

someday real soon, i need to write to my great grandmother or my uncle, and i need to find out about my ancestors.

i can't find anything on my grandfather's side of the family. i know that they came from italy a generation before him. maybe that's why i couldn't find anything on them. there was a story there, too. a really good one. i just wish i remembered it. i was too young when my grandma told me about that. someday, i'll find it.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.