new pens
| <<-- : 01.09.03 : -->> |

9:10 a.m.

i like pens.

i don't know why.

oh yes, i do.

i guess i call myself a writer sometimes. or i do. it's just i haven't written anything really solid to really be able to call myself one. so i have nothing to offer to get published, but i have always dreamed of earning the status of a great writer.

so i found it to be very useful, and kind of nerdy, to always carry a pen around with me. plus, it always comes in handy when you need to write a guy's number down on some random piece of paper you may have. but i've stopped being quick to grab my pen out of my pocket when doing so, because i feel like it makes me look like a number-slut. and my friends have constantly teased me about it. all in good fun though. so the initial reason why i carry a pen around with me is because if i ever have a need to write in my journal, i wouldn't have to go looking for one.

so back to the point at hand. i got new pens. bre, a co-worker, came up to my desk to offer me a bunch of pens that she doesn't want anymore. of course i'd take them. they're cool pens.

one of them has flourescent green ink. another has dark green ink. and the others are all black inked. but they all have those little rubber grip things, which i think is fancy.

wow, when someone asks me what my diary is all about, i'll just say, it's about pens and sex. i write about liking pens and having sex. not necessarily in that order.

or not together in anyway.

that's just wrong.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.