the lazy, pudgy, little thing
| <<-- : 04.10.03 : -->> |

8:19 a.m.

i've been going through this funk. i can't seem to shake it off. it's been this neverending battle between drinking coffee to get enough energy to last the day and using that energy to get nothing done at work. and then coming home to just watch t.v. all day. and what doesn't help is that i bought angel on dvd and i use every free time i have to watch an episode or two. (or three.)

what happened to working out? it somehow disappeared and the time i set aside for it got lost in my after work t.v. lineup. i love television. it's definitely an enjoyable addiction i've come to appreciate. but it's not doing me good. i need to wake up. again.

this constant tug of war between moods and motivations is taking a toll on me. i feel the fatness seeping back into my life. and you know what's telling me that? my cat is fat.

living at home has not only corrupted my waistline, but my cat's as well. (do cat's even have a waistline?) my mom has not only been overfeeding me, but also my cat! it turns out, the minute pisces doesn't have food in her bowl, my mom would refill it. goddamnit! no wonder i keep having to go buy more food! she was doing fine, but now, she's become this lazy pudgy little thing.

sure, her spunkiness is a little annoying at 2am, but if that's what keeps her young and cute, than i want it back! now all she does is walk around and lay around. she won't even chase string anymore. i'm trying to play with her again, because apparently my laziness had me neglecting that for awhile now. i figure if i can chase her around, maybe i'll get a little exercise at that.

i might have to take her to the gym with me. i've been wanting a gym buddy ever since i joined. looks like i got one. you think she'll keep me motivated?

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.