random recap
| <<-- : 04.28.03 : -->> |

8:59 a.m.

i got my guitar back this weekend. i'm happy now, but my fingers hurt.

17 days 'til san francisco. i cannot wait!

i paid my bills this weekend, but i'm one car payment short. i hope i can make it on friday and i hope i can rescue my insurance. i blew the money my dad sent me on other things. what the fuck is wrong with me? is this whole car thing even worth it?

i'd love to move, i just don't want to run away from my problems. i guess it boils down to having the right intentions.

i stayed up late last night downloading a bunch of songs that were on buffy from these past few years or so. i love the show, but i think the music is what makes it sometimes. and i'm always collecting new music from them. they're really good about using non-commercial music and local bands for the most part. it started off because the show had a low-budget, but i think it became an important aspect of the show. i'd cringe everytime they'd play something popular. it just doesn't fit. i burned a CD this morning, i have a ton more to download and a ton more to burn to make a second disc.

i finished 24. it was great. i have mixed feelings about it, though. i can tell in some of the episodes that they had to flesh out the storyline. some things seemed forced. but overall i loved it. it kind of revived my interest in suspenseful, more reality-based tv shows.

talked to davemarr last night on the phone. he's such a beautiful person. i can't wait to stay with him in SF. my god, i'm so excited! he's throwing a party for me and asha for friday night. how fucking sweet and amazing is that!?! i'm so honored. seriously. no one's ever really thrown a party for my arrival. i can't wait to see such fun people like justin and andie and meet a bunch of bitnet peeps like ash! i'm completely stoked. and while i'm there, shaun, my dland crush, better come by and hang out some time that weekend. if i leave frisco without meeting him, i will be sad. (hint hint, wink wink)

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.