residence
| <<-- : 02.07.04 : -->> |

4:38 p.m.

when i first moved into this apartment, i moved in with the knowledge that in six months i may have to move out. my roomate had told me that he may have family coming that would want to rent my room. so i agreed and was okay with it. i had just wanted to get to the city with a place to live. and i knew that i may be just a space filler. i didn't mind it at all. i had told myself that in six months time, i would probably want a change of scenery anyway. i wouldn't have minded moving into another place in another part of the city.

but i'm starting to like it here. i like my room and i like the setup. i like where i'm located. i'm kind of in the middle of everything. not too far from the castro and not to far from the financial district (where i work). i'm just a train ride away from school, but i'm not located in the boonies right next to it. i've just discovered that there are quite a few cool places north of me and i've yet to discover what lies west. but all in all, i like my placement. i like my roomate. and i like this building.

today, my roomate just told me that i can stay here as long as i want. i would just need to give him notice if i decide to move out. i'm pretty happy that i don't have a time limit on my stay here now. the manager is gonna leave an application for me at my door to sign so that we can make it official! wow! official! i'm so excited that my stay here in SF is becoming offical! for awhile now, i've been going through my everyday routines with the feeling of impermanence in the back of my mind. well, i know that everything is impermanent, but at least now, it can be a natural imperanence. if i move or if i leave this city or find a new job or go to a different school, it's going to be because a countdown had been decided early on.

i like it here. i like my apartment. i like my job (well mostly... but overall) and i like that i'm going to school. i'm finally in the swing of things. it looks like this city isn't going to completely devour me after all. or if it does, i'm going to fight my way up from the belly of the beast and make it work for me!

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.