superman
| <<-- : 01.05.04 : -->> |

7:02 p.m.

i see you and your arms
you�re so strong
just one leap, and I know
you can fly
do you keep a cloak and cape underneath your tie?
can you save me from myself?

where is my superman?
have you seen him?
where is my hero
of all time?
where is my superman?
won�t you save me?
where is my superman?
has he gone home?

far beyond this galaxy
lies the truth
we�re not alone but I know
we will try
to do what we can to make sure we will always be
will you save us from ourselves?

where is my superman?
have you seen him?
where is my hero
of all time?
where is my superman?
won�t you save me?
where is my superman?
has he gone home?

inside of all of us
we play the victim
the hero lies in our hearts
or so we�re told
sometimes we need a superhero
to show us he was never needed at all.

words and music by anthony b. riva



| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.