turning point
| <<-- : 01.05.04 : -->> |

5:57 p.m.

the light shines in front of me
yet i stand alone in the dark
the world around me turns
but stops at my mark
when i sleep the world thrives
when i wake the world is gone
cold steel knives
slice me into oblivion

there's nowhere to run
there's nowhere to hide
from this deep dark pain
i feel down inside
oh what do i want?
what do i need?
why do i feel always so helpless and weak

oh i never needed much
the more i wanted, i lost touch
and all of my mistakes have closed the doors
and "sorry" didn't cut it anymore

i stood there watching them
watching them watch me
afraid that one wayward step would be
the end of the world
the only world to me
who can i trust?
what can i believe?

oh i never needed much
the more i wanted, i lost touch
and all of my mistakes have closed the doors
and "sorry" didn't cut it anymore

and now the light shines in the dark
and now the world stops at my mark
when i sleep, i thrive
'cause when i wake, i'm gone
no more knives
no more oblivion.

words and music by anthony b. riva

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.