swiffer
| <<-- : 02.22.04 : -->> |

5:18 p.m.

i just swiffered my floors. now they're all clean and i bought some candles and my room smells like hawaiian bliss.

mmm.

my horoscope said that i should take a lazy day to myself. sometimes doing much needed cleaning and studying seems to me a lazy day. it's nice and relaxing, much needed from my busy days of work and school and drinking.

where am i headed with this? who the fuck knows.

i hung with this guy yesterday who is the associate producer for this movie about the mission. he showed me the trailor and the behind the scenes featurette for the dvd. he's only 22 and we talked about how he started film making and how this city is better for it, even than LA. i think he just re-sparked my interest in filmmaking. in high school, i was the AV geek. i've always wanted to make films. it was what i wanted to do when i got out. but somehow, i lost the motivation. i wasn't doing much toward it, i don't have a camera, and i'm not an intense film buff like most film makers are. but i think this guy just gave me some serious thinking to do.

my real passion is for creating. as long as i'm creating something, whether it's art, music, film, or writing. i'd be happy. let's just get through my GE's and we'll figure it out. if i can find some free film ops here in town and i can find time for all of it, then i'd go for it. but i'm not going to stress it right now.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.