i'll keep you in mind
| <<-- : 10.14.03 : -->> |

2:12 p.m.

so i think that lady i work with is pretty cool. yeah, asha thinks she's losing her mind, and i half-agree with her, but she's a lot of fun. of course, i know most of it has to do with that corporate kindness that everyone here seems to "try" to uphold. and i say "try" loosely. and another part of it has to do with her need to feel youthful and young. and that part especially makes her a fun person to party with.

today was really cool when i got an email from her telling me that she got approved to get set up to work at home. part of me knows that she's telling me this because it's my job to know everyone's schedule here and what changes come that will effect that. and another part of me knows that she likes to tell me things that she's excited about. and i'm really happy for her. it will make playing hookie for her much easier! consider me envious!

she also came back from seattle a few weeks ago. she brought joy back a cool pirate shirt. okay, a little envious again. not for the shirt itself, but just because i didn't know she was bringing people back stuff. and i wanted to be included on that list! but i didn't think anymore of it. she calls to tell me that she did think of me! and she had brought back a shirt for me! but her daughter had stolen. just the thought of being thought of when someone else is on a trip makes me smile. it's a good feeling. to be remembered. to be thought of. it doesn't really matter who's doing the thinking, as long as i was thought of. she says she's gonna bring me back another shirt when she comes back again this time around. even if her daughter steals this one again, i wouldn't mind.

sometimes, i don't allow myself to be aware of how much people really think about me. even if it's just a random thought. it means i'm alive in people's memories. and as long that is, that's all that really matters.

there are some things that should go on without merit. there are some things that you can do just for you that can make you happy. but you can't beat the concept of being remembered. of making a mark in your friend's minds. whether or not this lady is someone i'd consider a friend isn't really the point. and determining what makes a friend is a whole other entry. i just know that finding out that someone is thinking of you is one of the best feelings i've felt in a long time.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.