missing pictures, the non-existent swim class, and new beads (not those kind of beads)
| <<-- : 04.04.03 : -->> |

11:23 a.m.

apparently last night i dreamt of changing my diary template. i just got a false memory just now. i remembered the pictures on my page ended up turning up with that infamous red "x". i was pissed. i think i had transferred all of my pictures to my geocities site. whatever. i don't know why i dreamt of that. i think it takes my computer geekiness to a new level. i have no intention of changing my template. maybe it's cuz i'm trying to change my site around. hmm. nuff of that.

i woke up and it was like 6:28. i have my alarm set for 6:30, so i went to sleep for an extra "five minutes." i ended up sleeping for 2 hours. i dreamt that i was in a swimming class or something. m was there and he was angry at me. he didn't like me. he seems to always be in my dreams that way lately. that's pretty obvious why i would dream that. insecurities, paranoia, fear....blah blah blah. whatever. not important. i remember jumping in the water and practicing how to just float in place. but i kept sinking. i was a leet two feet under the surface, but i was breathing fine. strange. i was kinda having a good time. i haven't been swimming or in the water in so long. and i love the ocean and i love water. i think it has to do with my being a water sign, a full on cancer boy. and i've been neglecting the ocean. so naturally i dream of it. and in it, i'm happy.

i wake up, and it's 10 minutes til i have to be AT work. fuck. so i get up, thrown on clothes, and race down the freeway.

---------

so i get to work and what do i find on my desk? two packages with 2ft bead chains. a post-it note with this on it:

PRESENTS FOR ANTHONY!
I don't know if you're punk enough to wear these (hee he) But back in my day it's what we called "jewelery," son. I didn't know what to get you since you gave up chocolate for lent or whatever, you damn religious bastard!
<3,asha

this was in response to making her a CD for someone. i mean, i told her it didn't matter, because in return i get to make a copy of the CD for myself, and new music is just as rewarding. but i was surprised to find that on my desk, because presents are always good! so now, i punked myself up a little and i'm sporting the beads on my right wrist. thanks asha!



| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.