six months
| <<-- : 11.22.03 : -->> |

10:38 a.m.

so here i am, in san fran. i checked out my apartment, and it's pretty cool. i'm right across the street from the civic center. my window looks out to the street, watching people passing by. that should be interesting.

the only thing is that i'm only gonna live there for six months. my roomate has family comin over and they're gonna want to rent it out. that should be fine. i was doing the math and it would mean that i would move out by june 1st. so come that day, i'll need a new place. a lot can happen in six months. i don't like the fact that i have a time limit, but it might as well be. when june arrives, i might even want a change of scenery anyway. but the most important thing is that i'm going to be living here in the city. and after six months, i'll be settled into a job, i'll be settled into this city. finding a vacancy is not hard at all here.

i've decided to leave pisces behind with my mom. i love my kitty like she was my own little child. but, i know that the move is gonna be tough for her. and the apartment doesn't look like it will be enough space for to dart back and forth everywhere. i'm sure she'll be happier in warmer southern california. my mom was the one to suggest that i leave her behind. she's taken affection for her. so i'm sure that my mom could use some company. i just hope she takes good care of her and i hope that pisces will learn to be affectionate with my mom. they play back and forth, but i'm the only that pisces will come to and sleep with or curl up with. plus, it's not like i won't be back down to visit occasionally, and if i ever move into a bigger place, i can always bring pisces up some day. but for now, it would be good for to stay down where she's comfortable during this transitional period in my life.

the shuttle bus wasn't as bad as i feared. it was pretty direct and comfy. i got to take some stuff and my guitar up. davemarr's takin me today to buy a bed, or a futon mattress. so all should go pretty well next weekend. i don't even think i need to ship anything. i have one semi-big box left that i need to fill. i don't plan on taking anymore than that. and i'm pretty sure i can lug that thing onto the bus. in fact, i might've had more stuff last night than i'll have this coming weekend.

change is good. change is scary. but when there's really no reason for me to fear, scary things don't seem that scary anymore.

| <<-- : : -->> |
top


cyclists - 04.06.07
reader update - 04.04.07
read me - 03.29.07
easter sunday - 03.26.07
shutdown day - 03.23.07

� 2006 by Anthony B. Riva
All Rights Reserved.